{Married} Kathleen & Steve at Mountain Lakes House in Princeton, NJ

Kathleen & Steve first met with me back in March of this year. I remember it like it was yesterday because the moment we met, we instantly connected. They were so warm and welcoming, it felt like I had known them for years. And so naturally, I was very excited to potentially shoot their wedding. We chatted over some yummy Starbucks coffee and got to know a little bit about each other. They described their wedding theme to be “off the beaten path” and very intimate and relaxed. Kathleen and I immediately got lost in conversation with words like “mason jars” and “wildflowers”. I was so excited that I started thinking of ideas to help plan for their big day. I even ended up forwarding Kathleen some decor ideas I saw on Pinterest that I thought would help her. Needless to say, I was very excited when Kathleen and Steve emailed me saying, “We would absolutely love to have you shoot our wedding”.

So, on August 25th, I joined this wonderful couple and photographed the most special day of their lives. There was only one word to describe the day – perfect. It started out with some getting ready shots at the Hyatt Place in Princeton, NJ and from there we headed over to the Mountain Lakes House for the ceremony and reception. What a wonderful place to get married. This quaint house sits on a 90 acre nature preserve and overlooks a beautiful lake. The ceremony, which was held down by the lake, definitely left me teary eyed. Kathleen and Steve incorporated sweet letters they had written to each other during their courtship and even included a celtic hand-binding ceremony to represent their union and honor to their heritage. The unique and sentimental touches continued on throughout the night with touching speeches from loved ones, a mouth-watering dinner from Emily’s Cafe & Catering, a spunky “surprise” father-daughter dance and just some plain fun! Everyone had a blast and I was so honored to share this day with such amazing people. Cheers to the very happy couple and I hope you enjoy the pictures! xoxo

Venue: Mountain Lakes House

Catering/Decor: Emily’s Cafe & Catering

Floral Bouquets & Arrangements: Whole Foods & hand-made

Videographer: River Home Studios

2 thoughts on “{Married} Kathleen & Steve at Mountain Lakes House in Princeton, NJ

Leave a Reply

